Quelle: BITKOM, Cloud-Monitor 2018

already use public cloud solutions.“

„42% of all companies in Germany

direkt gruppe and AWS – partners in cloud since 2012

As an Advanced Consulting Partner of Amazon Web Services (AWS), since 2012 we have been navigating businesses to the cloud. Our teams combine technical expertise and experience in compliance, privacy and security. This allows us to build highly secure and scalable AWS architectures. The permanent exchange with our strategic partner AWS enables us to find suitable cloud solutions for highly regulated industries and highly sensitive data.

We accompany our customers from the first use case to the ongoing cloud operation and establish permanent compliance and security checks.

Die direkt gruppe ist seit 2012 als Advanced Consulting Partner für AWS Produkte tätig.

Security and freedom of action
AWS Security Architektur

With focus on cloud migrations, in 2011 we began building deep technical knowledge of AWS. Already in 2012, direkt gruppe became “AWS Standard Consulting Partner” and in 2014 “AWS Advanced Consulting Partner”.Since then, we have successfully completed a variety of projects in the highly regulated industries and continued to develop our standardized approach to application migration. This resulted in AWS Best Practices and AWS Security Architectures, which we regularly complement with our expertise in the security environment.

Our customers want the agility and performance of their services, as well as compliance with regulatory requirements for security and compliance. Our standardized approach successfully and reliably balances these customer requirements.

This approach includes the following points, among others:

  • Scaling and monitoring AWS account infrastructure that maps security-related and regulatory requirements.

  • Fully automatic provision of an application landscape isolated for the service.

  • Necessary centralized infrastructure components, such as: e.g. AWS KMS infrastructure, AWS Identity Management, Log Management, filing and evaluation of AWS CloudTrail or AWS Config — also fully automated.

  • Service catalogs that provide security-driven templates for application patterns, network architectures, and infrastructure services.

  • A framework applies compliance checks throughout the AWS infrastructure to continuously validate proven AWS best practices, as well as the latest industry standards and benchmarks. Presentation and reporting take place via a central “Compliance Dashboard”.

  • Self-developed and low-maintenance solutions that cover known security requirements for which there is no AWS service. (e.g. URL filtering of outgoing network traffic).

AWS_Log_Management

Centralized AWS log management according to customer requirements of compliance and IT security

AWS_Landing_Zone-Konzept

AWS landing zone concept as the foundation for a scalable security architecture

Three times security — a matter of principle

Create all templates and configurations of the infrastructures. We use AWS CloudFormation and other scripts to configure AWS, as well as changes and corresponding deprovisioning in the life cycle of cloud services.

This ensures that the infrastructure complies with agreed and documented best practices and ensures adequate technical governance.
Individual requirements, which you define yourself or with our help as a suitable framework for your AWS infrastructure, can be fulfilled this way.

With our AWS architecture and customized configuration of AWS Services, you are able to address the issue of encryption directly. Without large investments and pre-projects, we enable you to easily use encryption-at-rest and encryption-in-transit.
With our approach even comprehensive encryption architectures can be easily implemented.

All components of the infrastructure are encrypted using certificates (AWS ACM) and key management (AWS KMS). This includes the CloudTrail Logs, Application Logs, AWS Config Logs, RDS Logs, ELB Logs, and the communication between the services and the corresponding storage structures of the platform.

When using AWS Services, we integrate applications and infrastructures directly and extensively into the use of AWS KMS keys. The communication of users with participating services is also encrypted through the use of certificates.

We design and implement highly secure environments according to customer requirements and industry standards. Environments use encryption-at-rest, encryption-in-transit, ingress/egress traffic control, scaling and system hardening by default. This happens right from the beginning and we call it Security by Design.

In a centrally provisioned service catalog, we provide these environments as templates and make them available, for example as templates for application teams. In addition, applications and services are validated against defined rules and standards in order to detect deviations or even eliminate them automatically. This enables automated security checks (security controls) and a permanent audit of the infrastructure without manual interaction.

Find out more about the cloud cosmos of direkt gruppe here

Compliance as a Service

Cloud Competence Center

Or directly from our cloud experts:

Quelle: BITKOM, Cloud-Monitor 2018

bereits Public Cloud Lösungen.“

„42 % aller Unternehmen in Deutschland nutzen

direkt gruppe und AWS – das Erfolgsmodell seit 2012

Als Advanced Consulting Partner der Amazon Web Services (AWS) weisen wir Unternehmen seit 2012 den Weg in die Cloud. Unsere Teams kombinieren technische Expertise und Erfahrung in Compliance, Datenschutz und Security. So ermöglichen wir den Aufbau hochsicherer und zugleich skalierbarer AWS Architekturen. Der permanente Austausch mit unserem strategischen Partner AWS befähigt uns, für streng regulierte Industrien und hoch sensible Daten passende Cloud-Lösungen zu finden.

Wir begleiten unsere Kunden vom ersten Use Case bis zum laufenden Cloud-Betrieb und etablieren dauerhafte Compliance- und Security-Checks.

Die direkt gruppe ist seit 2012 als Advanced Consulting Partner für AWS Produkte tätig.

Sicherheit und Handlungsfreiheit
AWS Security Architektur

Mit Fokus auf Cloud-Migrationen haben wir 2011 begonnen, tiefes technisches Wissen in Bezug auf AWS aufzubauen. Bereits 2012 wurde die direkt gruppe „AWS Standard Consulting Partner“ und 2014 „AWS Advanced Consulting Partner“. Seitdem haben wir eine Vielzahl an Projekten im Konzernumfeld stark regulierter Branchen erfolgreich durchgeführt und unseren standardisierten Ansatz zur Migration von Anwendungen weiterentwickelt. So entstanden AWS Best Practices und die AWS Security Architekturen, die wir durch unser Fachwissen aus dem Security-Umfeld regelmäßig vervollständigen.

Unsere Kunden wünschen sich Agilität und Performance der Services genauso wie die Einhaltung regulatorischer Vorgaben zu Sicherheit und Konformität. Unser standardisiertes Vorgehen bringt diese Kundenanforderungen erfolgreich und zuverlässig in Einklang.

Dieser Ansatz umfasst unter anderem folgende Punkte:

  • Skalierende und überwachte AWS Account Infrastruktur, die die sicherheitsbezogenen und regulatorischen Anforderungen abbildet.

  • Vollautomatische Bereitstellung einer für den Service isolierten Applikationslandschaft.

  • Notwendige zentralisierte Infrastrukturkomponenten, wie z. B. AWS KMS Infrastruktur, AWS Identity Management, Log Management, Ablage und Auswertung von AWS CloudTrail oder AWS Config – ebenfalls vollautomatisch bereitgestellt.

  • Servicekataloge, die zentral auf Sicherheit geprüfte Templates für Applikationsmuster, Netzwerkarchitekturen und Infrastrukturservices liefern.

  • Ein Rahmenwerk wendet auf der gesamten AWS Infrastruktur Compliance Checks an, um bewährte AWS Best Practices sowie aktuellste Industriestandards und Benchmarks kontinuierlich zu prüfen. Darstellung und Reporting erfolgen über ein zentrales „Compliance Dashboard“.

  • Selbstentwickelte und wartungsarme Lösungen, die bekannte Sicherheitsanforderungen abdecken, für die es keinen AWS Service gibt. (z. B. URL Filtering von abfließendem Netzwerkverkehr).

AWS_Log_Management

Zentralisiertes AWS Log Management nach kundeneigenen Anforderungen von Compliance und IT – Security

AWS_Landing_Zone-Konzept

AWS Landing-Zone-Konzept als Basis für eine skalierbare Sicherheitsarchitektur

Dreimal Sicherheit aus Prinzip

Alle Vorlagen und Konfigurationen der Infrastrukturen erstellen und erweitern wir ausschließlich in Code (“Infrastructure as Code”). Wir verwenden AWS CloudFormation und weitere Scripte für die Konfiguration von AWS Ressourcen sowie für Änderungen und entsprechende Deprovisionierungen im Lebenszyklus von Cloud Services.

So stellen wir sicher, dass die Infrastruktur den vereinbarten und dokumentierten Best Practices entspricht und eine adäquate technische Governance gewährleistet ist.

Auch Individuelle Anforderungen, die Sie als Kunde selbst oder mit unserer Hilfe als passendes Rahmenwerk für Ihre AWS Infrastruktur definieren, lassen sich so erfüllen.

Mit unserer AWS Architektur und der individuellen Konfiguration von AWS Services sind Sie in der Lage, das Thema Verschlüsselung direkt anzugehen. Ohne große Investitionen und Vorprojekte ermöglichen wir Ihnen die problemlose Anwendung von Encryption-at-Rest und Encryption-in-Transit.

Mit unserem Ansatz lassen sich selbst umfassende Verschlüsselungsarchitekturen einfach umsetzen.

Alle Komponenten der Infrastruktur werden durch Nutzung von Zertifikaten (AWS ACM) und Schlüssel-Management (AWS KMS) verschlüsselt. Dazu gehören auch die CloudTrail Logs, Application Logs, AWS Config Logs, RDS Logs, ELB Logs sowie die Kommunikation zwischen den Services und den entsprechenden Speicherstrukturen der Plattform. Bei der Nutzung von AWS Services binden wir Applikationen und Infrastrukturen in die Verwendung von AWS KMS Schlüsseln direkt und möglichst umfassend ein. Auch die Kommunikation der Benutzer mit den beteiligten Services wird durch den Einsatz von Zertifikaten verschlüsselt.

Wir entwickeln und implementieren umfassend sichere Umgebungen nach Kundenanforderungen und den gängigen Industriestandards. Die Umgebungen verwenden standardmäßig Encryption-at-Rest, Encryption-in-Transit, Ingress/Egress Traffic Control, Skalierung und das System Hardening. Dies geschieht von Anfang an und heißt bei uns Security by Design.

In einem zentral provisionierten Servicekatalog stellen wir diese Umgebungen als Templates bereit und machen sie damit z. B. für Applikationsteams verfügbar. Zusätzlich werden Applikationen und Services gegen definierte Regeln und Standards validiert, um Abweichungen zu erkennen oder gar selbsttätig zu beheben. Dies ermöglicht automatisierte Security-Prüfungen (Security Controls) und ein permanentes Audit der Infrastruktur ohne manuelle Interaktion.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr aus dem Cloud-Kosmos der direkt gruppe

Compliance as a Service

Cloud Competence Center

Cloud Baselining

Oder direkt von unseren Cloud-Experten:

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.